Wales - Counties Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the 22 principal areas of Wales . Better known as counties and county boroughs. Find the regions on the map of the country and click on them. Quite a difficult task.

Since 1996 Wales is been divided into 22 principal areas, classified as counties and county boroughs. This quiz helps learning them.

You can learn the principal areas in English and Welsh language. Two-thirds of the areas also have Welsh names that differ from English.

Wales is a country within the United Kingdom. Learn the Countries and Crown Dependencies of the United Kingdom.
This quiz covers the following principal areas (counties):
Anglesey, Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Ceredigion, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire, Gwynedd, Merthyr Tydfil, Monmouthshire, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Powys, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Swansea, Torfaen, Vale of Glamorgan and Wrexham