USA - West Virginia - Counties Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the counties of West Virginia. Match the county names to the clickable areas on the map. A difficult quiz with up to 55 questions. Adjust the difficulty level to your needs.

The state of West Virginia is divided into 55 counties. The division of the counties has not changed since 1895.

Charleston, the capital of West Virginia, is located within Kanawha County. It is also the most populous one. Berkeley is the second-most populous county.

I added 3 difficulty levels: Northeast has 24 questions and includes the Regions Northern and Eastern Panhandle, Mountaineer Country and Potomac Highlands. Southwest has 31 questions and includes Mid-Ohio Valley, Mountain Lakes , Metro Valley, Hatfield-McCoy Mountains and New River/Greenbrier Valley. Of course you can also learn all counties at once. Klick on the Difficulty button to choose the regions to learn.

Also visit the West Virginia - Cities Quiz.
This quiz covers the following counties:
Barbour, Berkeley, Boone, Braxton, Brooke, Cabell, Calhoun, Clay, Doddridge, Fayette, Gilmer, Grant, Greenbrier, Hampshire, Hancock, Hardy, Harrison, Jackson, Jefferson, Kanawha, Lewis, Lincoln, Logan, Marion, Marshall, Mason, McDowell, Mercer, Mineral, Mingo, Monongalia, Monroe, Morgan, Nicholas, Ohio, Pendleton, Pleasants, Pocahontas, Preston, Putnam, Raleigh, Randolph, Ritchie, Roane, Summers, Taylor, Tucker, Tyler, Upshur, Wayne, Webster, Wetzel, Wirt, Wood and Wyoming