USA - North Carolina - Counties Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the counties of North Carolina. You have to match the county name with the clickable regions on the map. A difficult quiz with up to 100 questions. But you can adjust the difficulty level. You do not have to learn all counties at once.

North Carolina is divided into 100 counties. More than most other states. Here you can learn them. Choose a difficulty level. You can start learning the counties in the Mountains region, the Piedmont regions or in the Costal region. Klick on the Difficulty button to change the regions.

Wake County is home to Raleigh, the capital of North Carolina. It is also the most populous county. The second most populous county is Mecklenburg, home to the city of Charlotte.

If this quiz is too tough for you, start learning the major cities of North Carolina first.
This quiz covers the following counties:
Alamance, Alexander, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Avery, Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Chowan, Clay, Cleveland, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Dare, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Gaston, Gates, Graham, Granville, Greene, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hertford, Hoke, Hyde, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Montgomery, Moore, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Randolph, Richmond, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Tyrrell, Union, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Watauga, Wayne, Wilkes, Wilson, Yadkin and Yancey
Last update: 05 Feb 2024