USA - New York - Counties Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the counties of New York State. Match the county names with the clickable regions on the map. A challenging quiz with up to 58 questions.

New York Counties MapLearn about the state of New York by learning the counties. The state is divided into 62 counties. The five boroughs of New York City correspond to five counties. New York County is equivalent to Manhattan. Kings County is Brooklyn. Bronx County is The Bronx, Richmond County is Staten Island and Queens County if of course Queens. These five are not separately queried here. To learn the boroughs of NYC visit the New York City - Boroughs and Waterways Quiz.

The capital of New York State is Albany. It is located within the county with the same name.

You do not need to learn all counties at once. Click on Difficulty to select a subset of counties to learn. For example start learning the counties in the south of New York State.

If you click on Show places, you will see the names of the neighboring states, countries and lakes.
This quiz covers the following counties:
Albany, Allegany, Broome, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Chemung, Chenango, Clinton, Columbia, Cortland, Delaware, Dutchess, Erie, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Monroe, Montgomery, Nassau, New York City, Niagara, Oneida, Onondaga, Ontario, Orange, Orleans, Oswego, Otsego, Putnam, Rensselaer, Rockland, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Schuyler, Seneca, St. Lawrence, Steuben, Suffolk, Sullivan, Tioga, Tompkins, Ulster, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Westchester, Wyoming and Yates
Last update: 29 Apr 2024