USA - Maine - Counties Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the counties of Maine. You have to match the county names with the clickable regions on the map. An easy to intermediate quiz with 16 questions.

Learn about Maine by learning the the counties of the state. Before Maine became an state in 1820, it was part of Massachusetts (District of Maine). Therefore some counties of Maine are older than the state itself.

Also learn the major cities and towns of Maine.

Maine is one of the states of New England. Do you know the other ones?
This quiz covers the following counties:
Androscoggin, Aroostook, Cumberland, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Oxford, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Sagadahoc, Somerset, Waldo, Washington and York
Last update: 26 Feb 2024