USA - California - Counties Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This difficult quiz is about the 58 counties of the state of California. Find the counties on the map, and click on them.

Sunny California is divided into 58 counties. Many of them have the name of the largest city. For example San Diego County or San Bernardino County. Famous San Francisco is a city and a county at the same time.

Many films and series are set in California. No wonder, since Hollywood is in Los Angeles. Learn the counties and understand all the geographical references.

You haven't learned the federal states yet? Visit the USA - States Quiz first.
This quiz covers the following counties:
Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Orange, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Luis Obispo, San Mateo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Ventura, Yolo and Yuba