Tanzania - Regions Quiz 🌍

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the regions of Tanzania. Locate the regions on the map and click on them. A difficult quiz with 28 questions.

Tanzania in East Africa is divided into 31 regions (sw. mkoa). 26 on the mainland and 5 on the Zanzibar archipelago. In this quiz, however, only the two main islands of Zanzibar are queried: Pemba and Unguja. Pemba is divided into the regions North and South. Unguja has the regions North, Central/South and Urban/West.

In 2016, the Songwe region was split off from the Mbeya region.

Click on "Show places" to see the names of all the regions from this quiz. You will also see the names of the neighbouring countries.
Swahili is available as a learning language. Regarding the names of the regions, the difference to English is only marginal.

You can learn all the countries of Africa in the Africa - Countries Quiz.
This quiz covers the following regions (mkoa):
Arusha, Dar es Salaam, Dodoma, Geita, Iringa, Kagera, Katavi, Kigoma, Kilimanjaro, Lindi, Manyara, Mara, Mbeya, Morogoro, Mtwara, Mwanza, Njombe, Pemba (Zanzibar), Pwani, Rukwa, Ruvuma, Shinyanga, Simiyu, Singida, Songwe, Tabora, Tanga and Unguja (Zanzibar)