Switzerland - Cantons Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
Switzerland is politically divided into 26 cantons. Many are named after the largest city in the region. For example Geneva, Bern or Zurich. Other names such as Solothurn, Glarus or Valais are perhaps less familiar outside Switzerland. The prosperous country is world famous and geographically fascinating, so it is worth investing time into this quiz.

Switzerland is a multilingual country. The cantons of Geneva, Vaud, Neuchâtel and Jura belong to the French-speaking part. Italian is spoken in Ticino and part of Grisons. Romansh is also spoken in this canton. German (Swiss German) is the predominant language in 19 of the 26 cantons.

You can change the learning language in the menu. Learn the cantons in French or Italian.

After learning the Swiss cantons, visit the Switzerland - Largest cities Quiz.
This quiz covers the following cantons:
Aargau, Appenzell Ausserrhoden, Appenzell Innerrhoden, Basel-Landschaft, Basle-City, Bern, Fribourg, Geneva, Glarus, Grisons, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchâtel, Nidwalden, Obwalden, Schaffhausen, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Thurgau, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Vaud, Zug and Zürich