South Korea - Provinces Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
South Korea Provinces MapThis quiz is about the provinces of South Korea. You will see the name of a province. Find the region on the map and click on it. This quiz has a medium level of difficulty.

South Korea is politically divided into 16 regions. 8 provinces (ending in -do) and 9 cities with provincial status. The capital Seoul is classified as "Special City".

A few smaller, more remote islands that belong to South Korea are not shown on the map. For example, Baengnyeongdo (Incheon) far to the west and Ulleung-gun (Gyeongsangbuk-do) to the east.

Also learn the most important cities in South Korea. You have already learned some of them in the provinces quiz.
This quiz covers the following provinces (regions):
Busan, Chungcheongbuk-do, Chungcheongnam-do, Daegu, Daejeon, Gangwon-do, Gwangju, Gyeonggi-do, Gyeongsangbuk-do, Gyeongsangnam-do, Incheon, Jeju-do, Jeollabuk-do, Jeollanam-do, Sejong, Seoul and Ulsan
Last update: 12 May 2024 - corrected shape of Daegu province