Russia - Federal Districts Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the 8 federal districts of Russia. You have to click them correctly on the map. With only 8 questions, it is a simple quiz.

Russia is known to be the largest country in the world. Politically, the country is divided into 8 major regions, the so-called federal districts.

After the annexation of Crimea in 2014, the Crimean Federal District was created. In mid-2016, Crimea was incorporated into the South Russia Federal District. Not recognized by a majority of UN states under international law, but controlled by Russia, Crimea is de facto part of Russia. The map in this quiz shows the extent of the federal districts before the annexation of Crimea.

You also might want to learn the Largest cities of Russia.
This quiz covers the following Federal Districts (large regions):
Central, Far Eastern, North Caucasian, Northwestern, Siberian, Southern, Ural and Volga
Last update: 10 Apr 2024