New Zealand - Regions Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! πŸ˜€
This quiz is about the regions of New Zealand and the Chatham Islands. Match the names of the regions to the clickable areas on the map. A moderately difficult quiz with 17 questions.

New Zealand is divided into 16 regions with a local government. The Chatham Islands (Chatham Islands Territory) are not officially named a region. Nevertheless they also have a local government.

Use this quiz to build up a basic knowledge of the administrative divisions of New Zealand.

Also learn the largest cities of New Zealand.
This quiz covers the following regions:
Auckland, Bay of Plenty, Canterbury, Chatham Islands, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay, ManawatΕ«-Whanganui, Marlborough, Nelson, Northland, Otago, Southland, Taranaki, Tasman, Waikato, Wellington and West Coast