Middle East - Countries Quiz 🐪

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
🐪 Find all the countries in the Middle East on the map. With 15 questions, this is an intermediate level quiz.

There is no exact definition of which countries belong to the Middle East. However, most of the Arab states of the Near East, Turkey (Anatolia), Egypt, Israel and occasionally Cyprus are usually considered to be within this region. In non-English speaking countries, the term Near East is somewhat synonymous with Middle East. When it comes to Turkey, sometimes only the Anatolian part is included in the Middle East.

One country is missing in this quiz: the Kingdom of Bahrain. This small island state is located northwest of Qatar. For the exact location, see the Middle East Capitals Quiz.

The abbreviation UAE stands for United Arab Emirates.

Also learn the Middle East county flags.
This quiz covers the following countries:
Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Turkey, United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Yemen
Last update: 03 May 2024