Iceland - Regions Quiz ❄️

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This easy quiz is about the 8 regions of Iceland. Find the asked regions on the map and click on them.

Iceland is politically divided into 8 regions (landshlutar). The names of the regions usually refer to their geographical location. Both in Icelandic and in other language translations. It is recommended for every Iceland fan to spend a few minutes studying the different parts of the island.

Reykjavik, the capital of Iceland, is located within the Capital Region.
This quiz covers the following regions (landshlutar):
Capital Region, Eastern Region, Northeastern Region, Northwestern Region, Southern Peninsula, Southern Region, Western Region and Westfjords
Last update: 28 Apr 2024