Germany - States Quiz 🌍

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! πŸ˜€
This quiz is about the federal states of Germany. You have to correctly locate all states on a map of Germany. Match the state names with the clickable regions on the map. This is an intermediate level quiz with 16 questions.

Germany is politically divided into 16 states (federalism). There are large states like Bavaria and small ones like Saarland. There are also city-states like Berlin, Hamburg and Bremen. Germany has 9 neighbouring countries (see Neighbouring Countries Quiz), more than any other country in Europe. The federal state of Rhineland-Palatinate directly borders 3 other countries. Bavaria only indirectly neighbours 3 countries. Lake Constance lies in between Bavaria and Switzerland.

Is this quiz too easy for you? Try the Germany - State Capitals Quiz.
This quiz covers the following states:
Baden-WΓΌrttemberg, Bavaria, Berlin, Brandenburg, Bremen, Hamburg, Hesse, Lower Saxony, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, North Rhine-Westphalia, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt, Schleswig-Holstein and Thuringia
Last update: 04 May 2024