France - Regions Quiz 🥐

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
France is divided into 18 regions, 12 of which are on the European mainland. One is the island Corsica in the Mediterranean Sea, and there are 5 French overseas territories in the Caribbean, South America and the Indian Ocean.

In this quiz you must learn and recognize the regions on the map. They include historical names such as (the province of) Brittany and many new regions created since 2016 by the unification of older regions.

The geography and colonial history of France are very interesting, and it is worth investing a little time into this quiz. Afterwards, you can learn the regional capitals of France.

For the location of French Guiana, see the South America Countries Quiz.

If you want to delve even deeper into the political geography of France, you can learn all the French departments.
This quiz covers the following regions:
Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, Brittany, Centre-Val de Loire, Corsica, French Guiana, Grand Est, Guadeloupe, Hauts-de-France, Martinique, Mayotte, Normandy, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Occitanie, Pays de la Loire, Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur, Réunion and Île-de-France