France - Départements Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the French départements. Find all departments on the map and click on them. With 101 questions this is a very difficult quiz.

France is administratively divided into over 100 territories. These are called départements. Most of them are on the French mainland in Europe (Metropolitan France). The other departements are French overseas territories. The island of Kostika in the Mediterranean Sea was divided into two departements until 2018. This is no longer the case. However, the two territories are still part of this educational game.

Superordinate to the departments, there are also the regions of France. Politically, there is no difference between French overseas departments and regions. Kostika is considered a region.

The southern part of New Caledonia (Southern Province) is also a department (number 103) as of 2022. However, this area is not part of this quiz and is not visible on the map.

Since this quiz contains a lot of questions, it is possible to first learn the departments in the west and then those in the east.
This quiz covers the following departements:
Ain, Aisne, Allier, Alpes-Maritimes, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, Ardennes, Ardèche, Ariège, Aube, Aude, Aveyron, Bas-Rhin, Bouches-du-Rhône, Calvados, Cantal, Charente, Charente-Maritime, Cher, Corrèze, Corse-du-Sud, Creuse, Côte-d’Or, Côtes-d’Armor, Deux-Sèvres, Dordogne, Doubs, Drôme, Essonne, Eure, Eure-et-Loir, Finistère, Französisch-Guayana, Gard, Gers, Gironde, Guadeloupe, Haut-Rhin, Haute-Corse, Haute-Garonne, Haute-Loire, Haute-Marne, Haute-Savoie, Haute-Saône, Haute-Vienne, Hautes-Alpes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Hauts-de-Seine, Hérault, Ille-et-Vilaine, Indre, Indre-et-Loire, Isère, Jura, Landes, Loir-et-Cher, Loire, Loire-Atlantique, Loiret, Lot, Lot-et-Garonne, Lozère, Maine-et-Loire, Manche, Marne, Martinique, Mayenne, Mayotte, Meurthe-et-Moselle, Meuse, Morbihan, Moselle, Nièvre, Nord, Oise, Orne, Paris, Pas-de-Calais, Puy-de-Dôme, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Pyrénées-Orientales, Rhône, Réunion, Sarthe, Savoie, Saône-et-Loire, Seine-Maritime, Seine-Saint-Denis, Seine-et-Marne, Somme, Tarn, Tarn-et-Garonne, Territoire de Belfort, Val-de-Marne, Val-d’Oise, Var, Vaucluse, Vendée, Vienne, Vosges, Yonne and Yvelines