Finland - Regions (Maakunta) Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the regions (Maakunta) of Finland. Match the names of the regions to the clickable areas on the map. With 19 questions, this is a medium to difficult quiz.

Finland is administratively divided into 19 regions. The Finnish name is Maakunta. This can also be translated as province.
Learn the location of well-known areas such as Finnish Lapland, Karelia or the Åland Islands. Improve your geographical knowledge of Scandinavia.

Finland is part of the Schengen area.
This quiz covers the following regions (Maakunta):
Central Finland, Central Ostrobothnia, Kainuu, Kanta-Häme, Kymenlaakso, Lapland, North Karelia, North Ostrobothnia, North Savo, Ostrobothnia, Pirkanmaa, Päijät-Häme, Satakunta, South Karelia, South Ostrobothnia, South Savo, Southwest Finland, Uusimaa and Åland