Europe - Schengen Area Countries (Schengen States) Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! πŸ˜€
This quiz is about the countries of the Schengen area. Find all 27 Schengen countries on the map and click on them. Correct answers are shown in green. Wrong answers in red.
β€žWhich countries are part of the Schengen area?β€œ
Under the Schengen agreements, border controls were abolished between participating countries. The so-called Schengen area was created – freedom of travel for millions of people in Europe. With the exception of Ireland, Romania, Bulgaria and Cyprus, all member countries of the European Union are part of the Schengen area. Switzerland, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein are not EU members, but are still part of the Schengen area.

The microstates San Marino, Andorra, Monaco and Vatican City have not signed the Schengen Agreement. Thanks to open borders they are nevertheless de facto part of the Schengen area.
Last update: 11 Feb 2024