Europe - Countries Quiz 🌍

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
There are 47 countries and city-states to find in the Europe - Countries quiz. The large Western European countries are easy to spot, but what about Eastern Europe and the Balkan states? Tiny city-states such as San Marino also must be correctly identified. Geographically, Europe is not a precisely defined area. Traditionally and culturally, Iceland, Russia (European part) and Turkey are considered part of Europe.

Kosovo is also part of this quiz. Kosovo is currently recognized as an independent state by most EU member states and by more than half of the UN member states.

If this quiz feels too difficult, try the Europe - Countries in the North, West and South or the Europe - Countries - East and Southeast quiz first. The European capitals can be found in the Europe - Capitals Quiz. You can also test your knowledge of the member states of the European Union (EU) in the Countries of the EU Quiz.
This quiz covers the following countries:
Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom and Vatican City
Last update: 18 Feb 2024