Canada - Ontario - Divisions (Southeast) Quiz 🌎

Use two fingers to zoom in and out on smartphones! 😀
This quiz is about the first-level administrative divisions of southeast Ontario. Locate the regions corrently on the map of the province and click on them. A difficult quiz with up to 45 questions.

The Canadian province Ontario is divided into first-level administrative divisions. This includes single-tier municipalities (cities), regional municipalities (regions), counties and districts.

Learning the divisions in the southeast of Ontario helps you orientate in the province. There is also a quiz about the divisions of the northwest: Ontario - Divisions (Northwest).

You for sure already know all the Provinces and Territories of Canada.

Click on Show places to see the names of surrounding lakes, provinces and U.S. states. You can change the learning language to French.
This quiz covers the following regions:
Algoma District, Bruce County, Chatham-Kent, County of Brant, Dufferin County, Elgin County, Essex County, Frontenac County, Greater Sudbury, Grey County, Haldimand County, Haliburton County, Hamilton, Hastings County, Huron County, Kawartha Lakes, Lambton County, Lanark County, Lennox and Addington County, Manitoulin District, Middlesex County, Muskoka District Municipality, Nipissing District, Norfolk County, Northumberland County, Ottawa, Oxford County, Parry Sound District, Perth County, Peterborough County, Prescott and Russell United Counties, Prince Edward County, Regional Municipality of Durham, Regional Municipality of Halton, Regional Municipality of Niagara, Regional Municipality of Peel, Regional Municipality of Waterloo, Regional Municipality of York, Renfrew County, Simcoe County, Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry United Counties (SDG), Sudbury District, Toronto, United Counties of Leeds and Grenville and Wellington County